مقاربة المحاور

المحور 1: الطوارئ والإغاثة والعمل الإنساني.

القسم الأول: العودة الطوعية وإعادة الاندماج:

كل سوري/سورية نزح/ت أو هاجر/ت بسبب النزاع، بما في ذلك جميع أولئك الذين لم يتم تسجيلهم كلاجئين في الدول المضيفة، لديه/ها الحق في العودة الآمنة والكريمة والطوعية إلى دياره/ها. يجب أن تكون عودة النازحين السوريين دائمة وأن يتم تطوير سياسات ما بعد العودة تضمن إعادة الاندماج في المجتمع. يجب إعادة تأهيل وتمكين جميع العائدين لإعادة بناء حياتهم.

تبين دراسات الحالات الإفرادية الصادرة عن بلدان أخرى عانت من نزاعات وشهدت هجرة جماعية أن ما متوسطه 30 في المائة من النازحين يعودون بعد انتهاء النزاع والتوصل إلى حل سياسي. ولتحقيق رؤية العودة الآمنة والكريمة والطوعية ، يجب على واضعي السياسات رسم خريطة ومعالجة التحديات التي ستترتب على العودة الجماعية،وأن ينظروا في آليات التأقلم لكل من النازحين والدولة، من أجل تحسين سبل معيشة السوريين والحفاظ على نتائج إيجابية. يجب أن تتضمن خطط العودة مخططات لتحقيق الاستدامة.

القسم الثاني: سياسات الاستجابة المحلية

 

ستحقق الاستجابة المحلية الأمن الغذائي، وستحد من الفقر، وستسعى لتحقيق تنمية اقتصادية شاملة. ولتحقيق ذلك، من الضروري تمكين المرأة والشباب وإدماجهم بالإضافة إلى معالجة قضايا حقوق الملكية، والحصول على المياه، والعمل.

تهدف خيارات السياسات العامة للاستجابة المحلية إلى الحد من التأثير السلبي للنزاع من خلال الاستجابة للاحتياجات المحلية الأساسية. وهذا يشمل احتياجات المجتمعات المحلية والنازحين والعائدين. علاوة على ذلك، تحتاج الاستجابة إلى معالجة المجتمعات المتضررة لتجنب المزيد من الفقر والتهميش والاعتماد على المساعدات الإنسانية. سيحتاج صنع السياسات إلى تغطية جوانب مهمة مثل توفير الدخل لأولئك الذين فقدوا وظائفهم أثناء النزاع، وبناء البنية التحتية للمجتمعات المحلية، وتقديم الخدمات، وبناء القدرات المحلية لتحقيق الانتعاش المبكر. ينبغي تمكين الفئات المستضعفة وتشجيعها على المشاركة من أجل فهم احتياجات السكان المحليين والاستجابة لها بشكل أفضل.

 

 

 

Nexus 1

 

المحور الثاني: بناء الشرعية الإصلاح السياسي

اتفاق سياسي يضمن عملية انتقال شاملة وتوافقية لإصلاح هيكلية الحوكمة وإعادة تأهيل المؤسسات السياسية بطريقة تمثيلية. بناء ثقافة الديمقراطية وممارستها ، وإعادة الثقة السياسية المتبادلة بين اللاعبين السياسيين الرئيسيين، وتأسيس سيادة القانون والمساواة والمواطنة الهدف العام لهذه العلاقة هو تطوير آليات فعالة للحفاظ على السلام وحمايته. وتعزيز شرعية الدولة من خلال تنمية قدراتها على نحو مستدام لمواجهة متطلبات الحوكمة الأساسية. وتبين دراسات الحالات من البلدان الأخرى التي شهدت صراعات أن خطر الانتكاس في الصراع أعلى بخمس مرات في البلدان التي تمر بمرحلة ما بعد النزاع من البلدان التي خرجت من النزاع قبل 10 إلى 12 سنة. وبالتالي، ينبغي تقييم جميع سياسات مرحلة بناء السلام بحسب تأثيرها المحتمل على تقليل أو زيادة فرص العودة إلى النزاع.

Nexus 2

المحور الثالث: المصالحة والتماسك الاجتماعي

المصالحة الوطنية في سوريا عملية مستمرة تبدأ بتوافق ديمقراطي سلمي وطني وتتطلب إحلال السلام وبناء الدولة. يجب أن تكون جميع الأطراف مسؤولة عن مساهمتها أو مشاركتها في النزاع، ويحق للأشخاص المتضررين المطالبة بالعدالة والمساواة والمواطنة ضمن العقد الاجتماعي الجديد. السوريون جميعهم مدعوون للمساهمة في المصالحة وتحقيق السلام المستدام وفي تشجيع هذه العملية الوطنية. والهدف من ذلك هو أن يدرك السوريون أن مصلحتهم المشتركة تكمن في المضي قدماً نحو طريق المصالحة والسلام والتنمية المستدامين بعد سنوات النزاع وخسائرها المدمرة.

لا يمكن تحقيق المصالحة الاجتماعية والوطنية إلا إذا انتهت الأعمال العسكرية وتم التوصل إلى حل سياسي شامل. إن إعادة بناء البلد وإعادته إلى مسار التنمية هي شروط أساسية للمصالحة. والمصالحة بهذا المعنى ليست مجرد هدف، بل هي نتيجة جهد شامل لإنشاء عقد اجتماعي جديد. يفترض المحور أن جميع المحاور الأخرى والسياسات القطاعية في هذه الوثيقة مصممة لخدمة تحقيق المصالحة وبناء السلام.

 

Nexus 3

المحور الرابع: إعادة تأهيل البنية التحتية المادية والاجتماعية

يمكن لجميع السوريين استئناف حياتهم والاستفادة من الخدمات التي توفرها البنية التحتية التي تم إصلاحها، بما في ذلك النازحين داخليًا والعائدين. إن إصلاح البنية الأساسية الاجتماعية والمادية يعني تحقيق حقوق الإنسان الأساسية، وسيادة القانون، والحكم الرشيد. كما يمثل تطوراً عادلاً ومتوازناً يساهم بشكل مباشر في الاستقرار وبناء السلام والمصالحة على الصعيدين المحلي والوطني.

من الضروري الشروع في إعادة بناء البنية التحتية الاجتماعية والمادية في أقرب وقت ممكن بعد انتهاء النزاع لضمان تمكين جميع السوريين، بما في ذلك النازحين والعائدين، من استئناف حياتهم والاستفادة من الخدمات المقدمة. كما يساهم إعادة الإعمار بشكل مباشر في الاستقرار وبناء السلام والمصالحة على المستويين المحلي والوطني. يجب أن تأخذ جهود إعادة الإعمار بعين الاعتبار إمكانية وجود فجوات في التمويل عند تحديد الأولويات.

 

Nexus 4

المحور الخامس: سياسات الحماية الاجتماعية والتنمية

تحقيق التنمية الاجتماعية التي توازن بين الحقوق والمسؤوليات في إطار العقد الاجتماعي  ومحوره المواطن السوري. تبنى على مبدأ الأمن الإنساني والرفاه والعدالة والمساواة. يجب أن تخدم التنمية رأس مال اجتماعي فاعل ونشط يساهم في بناء مجتمع متوازن ديمغرافيًا ومستقر اجتماعيًا ويمكّن من تحقيق الانتعاش. وتمكن هذه التنمية الناس ، ولا سيما أكثرهم ضعفاً وفقراً ، من بلوغ احتياجاتهم الأساسية. إنها شاملة وتشاركية وتؤسس شبكةاجتماعية تحمل التماسك الاجتماعي والمصالحة الوطنية على المدى الطويل وتحافظ عليهم.

يعتمد نظام الحماية الاجتماعية والتنمية على العقد الاجتماعي وعلى الإعلان الدولي لحقوق الإنسان الذي يضمن المساواة في الوصول إلى الخدمات العامة. ويتطلب الحق في الحماية الاجتماعية والصحة الجيدة والتعليم وغيرها من الحقوق المتعلقة بالتنمية الاجتماعية. وبما أن مسؤوليات المواطنين الفاعلين تقع في إطار سيادة القانون مع المشاركة الفاعلة في الحياة العامة والسياسية، يتحقق عقد اجتماعي متوازن من خلال قدرة الدولة على تأمين حقوق المواطنين. ويتم ذلك من خلال التدخل المباشر وبناء القدرات المؤسسية والاجتماعية والاستثمار في رأس المال البشري.

 

Nexus 5

الحور السادس: الحوكمة والإصلاح المؤسسي

إنشاء عملية لإعادة تأهيل المؤسسات العامة، إلى جانب اللامركزية الإدارية، مما يسمح للهيكل الإداري الوطني بأن يكون شاملاً ومشاركاً وشفافاً خاضعا للمساءلة ويستند إلى تحقيق النتائج ويحقق المساواة بين الجنسين.

إن إعادة تأهيل المؤسسات العامة واللامركزية هي عناصر رئيسية في العقد الاجتماعي الجديد خلال مرحلة بناء السلام. إن الخدمة العامة الفعالة والقطاع العام اللذان يعملان وفقا لمعايير الحكم الرشيد هما في صميم الإدارة العامة. تقع الخدمة المدنية بين المواطن والحكومة. إن الموظفين المدنيين هم أفضل من يستطيعون تلبية توقعات الناس، عندما تكون الخدمة التي يقدمونها هي الأقرب إلى الحاجات المحلية. ينبغي أن يسير إصلاح الإدارة الإدارية جنباً إلى جنب مع التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية.

 

Nexus 6

المحور السابع: سياسات التنمية الشاملة

اقتصاد وطني داعم للتنمية الشاملة من خلال تحقيق معدلات نمو وتشغيل عالية ومستدامة. كما ينبغي ضمان الدخل اللائق والحد من الفقر والبطالة. ويمكن تحقيق ذلك عن طريق زيادة الإنتاجية وزيادة مشاركة المواطن في تخطيط عملية التنمية وليس مجرد إخضاعها. علاوة على ذلك، يجب أن تحقق العدالة الاجتماعية من خلال إشراك جميع السوريين في إطار التنمية الإقليمية والمحلية والريفية المتوازنة. يعتمد هذا الاقتصاد على الإنتاج المتنوع الذي مكنته التكنولوجيا، والذي يستثمر في الموارد الوطنية المتجددة ويضمن الاستدامة البيئية.

يمكن أن يشكل النهج الإنمائي الشامل بنية لاقتصاد سياسي يعزز فرص السلام ويدعم الانتعاش الاقتصادي. الهدف هو معالجة الجذور الاجتماعية والاقتصادية للنزاع وتأثيره من أجل إعادة الاقتصاد إلى مسار التنمية وإعادة بناء الدولة على المدى الطويل.

 

Nexus 7

المحور الثامن: التطوير التقني وإدارة الموارد الطبيعية والبيئية

تحقيق التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية من خلال تعزيز التكنولوجيا كثيفة العمالة والتحول من قطاعات الاقتصاد ذات التكنولوجيا المنخفضة إلى القطاعات الاقتصادية  ذات التكنولوجيا كثيفة العمل . من القطاعات ذات القيمة المضافة المنخفضة إلى القيمة المضافة العالية، ومن قطاعات الإنتاجية المنخفضة إلى الإنتاجية العالية، مما يؤدي إلى اقتصاد وطني قائم على المعرفة والابتكار. كما أن إدارة وحماية الموارد الطبيعية بطريقة مستدامة، وتوجيه التغيير التكنولوجي والمؤسسي لضمان الاستدامة للأجيال القادمة أمر ضروري.

الابتكار على المستوى التكنولوجي والاجتماعي والاقتصادي  هو أساس أي عملية اجتماعية واقتصادية. ويمكن أن يكون الابتكار والتكنولوجيا وسيلة لإطلاق المشاريع الاقتصادية والاستجابة لتحديات اليوم التي تتطلب تغييرات في أنماط الإنتاج والاستهلاك. يرتبط الإبداع ارتباطًا أساسيًا بتقدم المعرفة لخلق مجتمع واقتصاد، يمكن أن يساهمان بشكل كبير في إيجاد حلول جديدة للمشاكل المعقدة في مرحلة ما بعد النزاع.

 

Nexus 8

المحور التاسع:  سياسات الاتصالات والمعلومات

الاستخدام الأمثل لتكنولوجيا المعلومات وخدمات الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والأدوات في جميع القطاعات المعنيّة لدعم أعمال الإغاثة وتوفير الخدمات اللازمة للأفراد والمؤسسات خلال مرحلة ما بعد النزاع. وبعبارة أخرى، لتحقيق النمو والاستقرار الاقتصادي والتنمية المستدامة. 

يلعب قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات دوراً حيوياً خلال مرحلتي السلام وبناء الدولة. وذلك من خلال توفير أدوات فعالة لضمان توفير الخدمات الأساسية لجميع السوريين وخاصة في المناطق الأكثر تضرراً. وتكمّل منصات الحوار الرقمية تلك التقليدية لتشجيع المشاركة الفعالة ومشاركة الجميع. كما يوفر القطاع فرص عمل.

 

Nexus 9

Nexus Approach

Nexus 1: Emergency Response, Relief and Humanitarian Work

Nexus 1-a: Voluntary return and reintegration:

Every Syrian who was displaced or migrated due to the conflict, including all those who are not registered as refugees in host countries, has the right to a safe, dignified, and voluntary return to their homes. The return of displaced Syrians should be durable with post-return policies that ensure reintegration into society. All returnees are to be rehabilitated and empowered to rebuild their lives.

Case studies from other countries that have gone through conflict and seen mass migration, show that an average of 30 per cent of displaced people return after the conflict ends and a political solution is achieved. To achieve the vision of a safe, dignified, and voluntary return of this scale, policy makers should map and address the challenges mass return will entail. Policy makers should also look into the existing coping mechanisms of both the displaced and the state, in order to improve the livelihoods of Syrians and sustain positive results. Return plans must include plans for long term sustainability.

Nexus 1-b: Local response:

Local response will achieve food security, reduce poverty, and seek comprehensive and inclusive economic development. To succeed, the empowerment and inclusion of women and youth is imperative, as is addressing issues of property rights, access to water, and employment.

Policy choices for local response aim to reduce the negative impact of the conflict by responding to basic local needs. This encompasses the needs of local communities, displaced people, and returnees. Moreover, the response needs to address the affected communities to avoid further poverty, marginalization, and reliance on humanitarian aid. Policy making will need to cover important aspects such as providing income to those who lost their jobs during the conflict, building the local communities’ infrastructure, providing services, and building local capacities to attain early recovery. Vulnerable groups should be empowered and encouraged to participate, in order to better understand and respond to the needs of the local population.

Nexus 1

 

Nexus 2: Building a legal framework and institutional rehabilitation

Achieve a political agreement that guarantees a comprehensive transition and a consensual process to reform the governance structure and rehabilitate the political institutions in a representative manner. A culture of democracy is built and practiced, mutual political trust is re-established among the main political players, and the rule of law, equality, and citizenship is established.

The overall objective of this nexus is to develop effective mechanisms to sustain peace and protect it. Also, it aims to enhance the state’s legitimacy by sustainably developing its capacities to face basic governance demands. Case studies from other countries that have undergone conflict show that the risk of conflict relapse is five times higher in countries that have just reached peace than in countries that emerged from conflict 10-12 years earlier. Accordingly, all policies of the peace building phase should be evaluated on the basis of possible impact on reducing or increasing the chances of falling back into the conflict.

Nexus 2

Nexus 3: Reconciliation and social cohesion

National reconciliation in Syria is a continuous process. It starts with national peaceful democratic consensus and requires, peace and state-building. All parties should be held responsible for their contribution and/or involvement in the conflict, and the affected people have the right to claim justice, equality, and citizenship within the new social contract. All Syrians are invited and encouraged to contribute to reconciliation and sustainable peace in this national process. The aim is for Syrians to realize that, even through years of conflict and its devastating toll, it is in their mutual interest to move forward to a path of reconciliation, sustainable peace and development.

Social and national reconciliation can only be achieved if military hostilities end and an inclusive comprehensive political solution is reached. Rebuilding the country and putting it back on the path of development are key prerequisites for reconciliation. Reconciliation in that sense is not only an objective, but a result of a comprehensive effort to establish a new social contract. The nexus assumes that all other nexus and sector policies in this document are designed to serve achieving reconciliation and peace-building.

Nexus 3

Nexus 4: Rehabilitation of physical and social infrastructure

All Syrians can resume their lives and benefit from the services provided by the rehabilitated infrastructure, including the internally displaced and the returnees. Availability of rehabilitated social and physical infrastructure represents achieving a basic human right, rule of law, and good governance. It also represents a just and balanced development that directly contributes to stability, peace building, and reconciliation at the local and the national levels.

It is imperative to embark on reconstruction of the social and physical infrastructure as soon as possible after the conflict ends to ensure all Syrians, including displaced and returnees, can resume their lives and benefit from the services provided. Reconstruction further contributes directly to stability, peace-building, and reconciliation at the local and the national levels. The reconstruction effort needs to take into careful consideration the possibility of funding gaps when setting priorities.

Nexus 4

Nexus 5: Social development and protection

Achieve social development that balances rights and responsibilities within the social contract, which has the Syrian citizen at its heart. It is built on the principle of human security, welfare, justice, and equality. Development must serve an empowered and active social capital that contributes to building a society that is demographically balanced, socially stable, and enabled to achieve recovery. It is a development that empowers people, especially the most vulnerable and poor, to attain their basic needs. It is comprehensive, participatory, and establishes a human network that carries and protects long-term social cohesion and national reconciliation.

The Social Protection and Development Nexus relies on the social contract and on the international declaration of human rights that guarantees equal access to public services. It also requires the right to social protection, access to quality health, education, and other social development-related rights. As the responsibilities of active citizens fall under the rule of law with active participation in the public and political life, a balanced social contract is achieved through the ability of the state to achieve citizens’ rights. This is done through direct intervention, institutional and social capacity building, and investment in human capital.

Nexus 5

Nexus 6: Governance and institutional reform

Establish a process to rehabilitate public institutions, coupled with administrative decentralization, which allows the national administrative structure to be comprehensive, participatory, transparent, accountable, result-based, and achieve gender equality.

Public institution rehabilitation and decentralization are major elements of the new social contract during the peace building phase. An efficient public service and public sector that work according to standards of good governance are at the heart of public administration. Civil service is situated between the citizen and the government. Civil servants are best able to meet the people’s expectations, when the service they provide are the closest possible to the local needs. Administrative governance reform should go hand in hand with socioeconomic development.

Nexus 6

Nexus 7: Comprehensive development policies

Achieve a national economy that supports comprehensive development by attaining high and sustainable growth and employment rates. It should also ensure decent income, help reduce poverty and unemployment. This could be achieved by increasing productivity and increasing participation of citizen's in planning the development process and not just being subjected to it. Moreover, it must achieve social justice through the involvement of all Syrians within a framework of balanced regional, local and rural development. This economy relies on diversified production enabled by technology, which invests in renewable national resources and ensures environmental sustainability.

A comprehensive development approach could form a structure for a political economy that enhances the chances of peace and supports economic recovery. The goal is to tackle the social and economic roots and impacts of the conflict in order to put the economy back on the development track and rebuild the state in the long term.

Nexus 7

Nexus 8: Technological development and management of natural and environmental resources

Achieve social and economic development through promoting labour-intensive technology and a shift from low-technology to technology-intensive economy sectors. From low to high added-value sectors, and from low to high productivity sectors, resulting in a national economy based on knowledge and innovation. Also, Management and protection of natural resources in a sustainable way, and guiding technological and institutional change to guarantee sustainability for generations to come is necessary.

Technological, social, and economic innovation is at the heart of any socioeconomic process. Innovation and technology could be the means to launch economic enterprises and to respond to today’s challenges that require changes in the patterns of production and consumption. Creativity is fundamentally linked to the advancement of knowledge to create a society and economy, that could greatly contribute to finding new solutions to post-conflict complex problems.

Nexus 8

Nexus 9: Information technology and telecommunication

The ideal use of information technology and telecommunication services and tools in all relevant sectors to support relief work and the provision of needed services to individuals and institutions during the post-conflict phase. In other words, to achieve growth, economic stability and sustainable development.

The IT and telecommunication sector plays a vital role during both phases of peace- and state- building. It does so by providing efficient tools to ensure that basic services are provided to all Syrians, especially in highly affected areas. Digital platforms would supplement traditional platforms for dialogue to encourage active participation and involvement of the public. The sector also provides job opportunities.

Nexus 9